ZAPPING or SURFING? Live & interactive from PICNIC 2007

Thursday sept. 27th 13:00-16:00 CET:

De Hoeksteen Live! An extra edition of the interactive live talkshow on Amsterdam 1 TV (A1) + streams. Live from the Westergasfabriek in Amsterdam and live from Second Life!

Zapping or Surfing?Zapping or Surfing? A debate organized by Salto in the Big Boiler Room (Ketelhuis) Cinema 13:00-14:00 CET

The main theme of this debate will be: Wich medium wil be dominant for the couch potatoe in 2012? Moderated by Jonathan Marks.

All of this is in the context of the PICNIC 2007 Conference / Festival on media, entertainment, science, art and technology. Hosts of De Hoeksteen Live! today: Petra Grijzen, Erik van der Schaft, Raymond van den Boogaard and Rob Zwetsloot.

PICNIC 2007

YOUR SECOND LIFE AVATAR LIVE ON AMSTERDAM TV? (RL!)

Avatars are invited to participate in this event in our Second Living Room ( Enschede 22,222,22). There you can watch the interactive RL talkshow from PICNIC inworld SL and participate by voting through chat, raising hands and other body language! You will be on (analog) tv channel A1 (potential reach about 1 milion people) and on big projection in the Big Boiler Room (Ketelhuis) Cinema at the PICNIC event.

Second Living Room, Second Enschede

Thursday sept. 27th, starts 13:00 CET [= 4 am PDT (SL time) = 7 am EDT]

Three hours long till 16:00 CET [= 7 am PDT (SL time) = 10 am EDT]

We will also visit New Berlin and try to follow other PICNIC related events in SL.

REPLAY: thursdaynight from 00:30 CET and fridaymorning breakfasttime CET on A1 and the llivestreams

This experimental programme is in cooperation with: Salto Omroep Amsterdam , De Balie Media, DDS.nl, Live.Nu / K.E.T.S., Second Enschede and DFM RTV INT

______________________________________________

Advertisements

3 Comments

Filed under Amsterdam, Art, avatar, business, community, conference, content, convention, creation, culture, cyber, digitalTV, Economics, exhibition, experimental, FineArts, game, games, Holland, interactive, interactiveTV, ip, kunst, Linden, LindenLabs, livestreams, Media, mediaart, Netherlands, PicNic, PicNic07, PicNic2007, Politics, Second Life, SecondLife, sim, SL, streaming media, streams, talkshow, televisie, television, TV, Uncategorized, world

3 responses to “ZAPPING or SURFING? Live & interactive from PICNIC 2007

  1. Pingback: De Hoeksteen Video On Demand 2007.09 « De Hoeksteen Live! Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s